Frugal-icious

9 Jan

I like to spend money. Not that I have much but what I do have is usually gone fast. As a student and upcoming unpaid intern and eventually unemployed journalist I am taking some lessons from Extreme Cheapskates.  I’ve decided to not buy any cosmetic products until I have used what I have; a mini-spending freeze. I have so many samples, half-used containers and too many eyeshadows and lipsticks to count that I just can’t buy anymore. This is going to be extremely difficult for me because I love trips to the makeup counter, hair care aisle and love to try new lotions, balms and serums. So if you’re wondering why I’m washing my face six times a day and am basically wearing clown makeup, just know that I am trying to use everything up quickly. Let’s see how long this “freeze” lasts for.

Just wait for it . . .

Just wait for it . . .

8 Responses to “Frugal-icious”

  1. Nicole January 9, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    BAHAHA! Only you Annie P…hilarious!

  2. Charlotte January 9, 2013 at 11:36 am #

    lol.. and what are we doing today?? 😛

  3. Carmela S. Cox January 9, 2013 at 11:52 am #

    Way to go Annie …that’s soooo funny , i just decided to do the same thing last week, when my make up drawer was overflowing ……Good Luck !!!!

  4. Alison January 9, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    Haha! Awesome. I bet you have amazing products. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

