Shaving is the Pits

18 Jul

Coming from an Italian ethnicity I feel as though I spend half of my life doing some sort or hair removal on my body. Whether it is shaving, threading, depilatories, waxing or sugaring I have done all of the above.

 

 

 I even used one of those mits to “rub” hair off of your body. One area that I feel I shave quite a bit is my armpits and recently got them waxed and I don’t think I can go back to shaving. The hair removal lasted a couple of weeks, looks much smoother and no 5 ‘clock shadow under there. I didn’t even feel much pain, so much so, that I really want to look into laser hair removal . . . ahh the time and money I could save.  The only pitfall is that I probably picked the wrong season to try this out; growing the hair back can be difficult to hide in the heat, hence why I have been in so many t-shirts and light cardigans. I will refrain from posting a picture of my armpits to save myself the embarrassing jokes.

 

-AP

Leave a Reply

