J’Adore

18 Mar

If I was to consider Sephora  mecca, than I think I have found my version of heaven. It is the Dior Institut (Spa) which has locations in various spots in the world including Athens, Warsaw, Marrakesh, Moscow, Mexico City, Saint Martin, Guadalajara and of course Paris. The instituts (spas) look absolutely gorgeous but I wouldn’t expect anything less from Dior.

If I make it to heaven and this is where I end up, I would love to pick the Paris locations to be closer to the house of Dior and get the full Parisian/Dior experience. I cannot say too much on these spas due to the obvious fact that I have yet to experience one but the pictures are enough for me.  I love everything about Dior (well, except maybe the price tag in my current financial situation) and the fact that they have spas makes me love them even more.

I have to say that lately I have a burning desire or how you say, “je ne sais quoi”, to go to Paris. Yesterday I spent some time with a good friend who also wants to go and everywhere we went there were pictures or knick knacks of the Eiffel Tower which was obviously just a huge sign for us to hop on a plane and go.  My list of things that I want to accomplish just keeps getting longer and longer.

*Me with my “French moustache” and daydreaming of Paris*

-AP

5 Responses to “J’Adore”

  1. maria March 18, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    The french moustache suits you Annie.

    • shesabeautynerd March 22, 2011 at 11:32 am #

      Thanks! It took me a while but it grew in exactly how I wanted.

  2. Vadooch March 19, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

    Did Remy teach you the expression “je ne sais quoi” LOL….oh Remy !

    • shesabeautynerd March 22, 2011 at 11:31 am #

      Hahaha as if you remember Remy? I must’ve talked about him alot but that is probably an understatement. Best French teacher I have ever had.

  3. GDR-A March 28, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I might name my first born Dior… J’adore Dior.

Leave a Reply

