Pick of the Week

18 Feb

If you’re like me and live in a climate with 4 seasons it seems like winter never ends. My skin can really look dull and lacklustre this time of year. I’m also missing my sun kissed glow I had a month ago but leave it to the geniuses at Nars to give me back a healthy glow in this drab month of February.  It is Nars Illuminator which comes in 4 different shades of Orgasm, Super Orgasm, Laguna or Copacabana. The claim is that it will light the skin from within and that it does. You can use the liquid alone as a highlighter, mix it with a moisturizer or your foundation to add that extra oomph to your skin.

I personally tried the Orgasm shade and loved the look it gave to my skin. Like all products with a hint of sheen, it is not for everybody. I felt that mixed with my foundation it was just enough for what I was looking for. I literally use a drop for my whole face. If you are like me and like a hint of shine, this is definitely a product worth trying. I know that not only will it be great for the winter months for a little pick me up but in the summer for a more bronzed look.  It is a fabulous new product worth checking out to have some fun with!

-AP

3 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Nicole February 18, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    You’ve sold me on this product! Where can I buy it?

    • Filomena February 19, 2011 at 9:41 am #

      thanks, I do need a pick me up, especially these awful cold months, yes where can I buy it.?

    • shesabeautynerd February 19, 2011 at 10:04 am #

      You can buy it at Sephora ladies. Mecca for make-up lovers!

Leave a Reply

