Simple Pleasures

9 Feb

One of my favourite things in life is reading a new magazine. Call me old fashioned but there is something about  relaxing with a new magazine and a coffee. I know that many (or most) people get much of their information online but I like the feeling of skimming through a glossy magazine. I just picked up February’s issue of Allure with Jennifer Aniston on the cover.  Allure is the ultimate resource for all things beauty and Aniston looks absolutely gorgeous in the issue.  The problem with me and such a magazine is that I immediately want to hit the mall for the latest and greatest. Like an addict, I’ve been trying to avoid malls, superstores,  strip malls, drugstores  – anything to keep myself out of a tempting situation.

Seeing as I’ve been really good lately, I think I am due to a trip to the mall.  A few things on my list (that I saw in the current Allure) include:

Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colour in Black Pearl

Nars duo eyeshadow in Caravaggio

Yves Rocher Vanille Noire Shower Gel

Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb Hair Mist

Possibly a new shag haircut

*Good thing I get paid this week*

-AP

One Response to “Simple Pleasures”

  1. Nicole February 9, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    You’re hilarious! I agree with you, there’s nothing better than sitting down with a shiny brand new mag!

Leave a Reply

