Back to Life, Back to Reality

24 Jan

I know I have not been blogging for a bit and I cannot believe it is already January 24! Over the holidays I was pretty busy and did not want to just write any old blog entry for the sake of writing something . . . I don’t want to waste anyone’s time, especially if you are taking time out of your day to read my little blog. I also just got back from Jamaica for a friend’s wedding so now it’s definitely back to work and reality. I have never went to an all-inclusive resort and I highly recommend it for anyone that needs a real vacation. Usually when I pick a vacation destination, I tend to lean towards places that have a lot of history and lots of things to do and see. I wasn’t sure what to expect and I have to admit I thoroughly enjoyed myself drinking rum punch and basking in the sun. A few wrinkles probably sprouted from all the sun not to mention a few pounds with all the sugary alcoholic beverages but how could I leave Jamaica without trying a Hummingbird drink, a Miami Vice, a Rumsicle, a Strawberry daiquiri, a Pina Colada and of course their famous rum punch? I have to admit, I look much better with a tan. I did not get too dark but I look much healthier and my skin has a nice glow to it. This doesn’t mean that I’m going to start hitting the tanning beds religiously but I think my skin really enjoyed all that Vitamin D.

http://grandpalladiumladyhamilton.com/

A little darker than before I left . . . night of the gorgeous wedding

So now it is back to real life and sticking to my 2011 goals which include trying to blog and write more. I hope everyone’s new year is off to a great start. I know mine is . . .

-AP

2 Responses to “Back to Life, Back to Reality”

  1. Nicole January 24, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    Glad you had a good time! I was wondering what the verdict was with the all-inclusive resort. You’re converted!

  2. SevenDollarPants January 24, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    You look so pretty Annie P! Glad you had an awesome time. We shall chat soon my luva. xo

Leave a Reply

