I Got it From My Mama

10 Dec

As I previously mentioned, I had a pretty jam-packed weekend full of fun and birthdays, one of which was for my wonderful mother. They say you come to a point in your life and realize you have turned into your mother and I have to admit, this has yet to happen to me (or I’m still in denial about it). Either way, we are quite different especially when it comes to our beauty regime. I will say I hope that I am lucky enough to have skin like hers when I am her age;  my mother has great genes and very few wrinkles.  I would be considered a little more high maintenance than her although she enjoys perfume, good moisturizer and apparently she had a LOVE for big hair! So we do have  a few things in common . . . well at least one for certain – that big hair obsession. Here are some pics from back in the day to make even Snooki envious.

 Love you mom . . . and that big hair! xoxo

-AP

5 Responses to “I Got it From My Mama”

  1. Maria December 10, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    so sweet Annie

  2. shesabeautynerd December 10, 2010 at 11:49 pm #

    I can be sometimes Maria.

  3. VADOOCH December 14, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    Now I know why the prince proposed so quickly – he couldn’t let that sexy chick get away!! (LOL) Buon compleanno Rosalee…. LOVE the hair!!

  4. SevenDollarPants February 18, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    You look SO much like your mom it’s crazy. You both have fantabulous hair!

    • shesabeautynerd February 19, 2011 at 10:03 am #

      Haha, I will admit that in some of the photos I do look like her. I still can’t get my hair that big though.

Leave a Reply

