Shiny Happy Hair

26 Nov

After nights of cold sweats and anxious days I finally got my fix! For those of you who don’t know, I had mentioned in one of my Hairapy session posts that I am addicted to the shine hair colour gives me . . . so like an addict I finally got my fix. If you have a hairdresser like I do, then you know how valuable they are. I’m pretty religious about going to see her but I always tell people it’s because I like the company (not because I’m obsessed with my hair or anything). This is the longest I have gone without seeing her so I guess I needed 2 fixes 🙂

As far as styles go, I tend to pick out hairstyles that are not meant for my hair type. I always pick out styles for very thin hair or with extensions but my hairdresser will always try to tweak it for my hair type. This time I showed her a picture of Nicole Richie with a layered, messy cut with bangs.

My hair was so dry and had so many split ends but my wonderful hairdresser gave me just the TLC it needed. She kept the length and layered it and of course put a dark black violet on it for my addiction.

I just have to work on that sultry Nicole Richie look

Thanks Cindy! xoxo

Life is an endless struggle full of frustrations and challenges, but eventually you find a hair stylist you like.        ~Author Unknown

-AP

 

5 Responses to “Shiny Happy Hair”

  1. SevenDollarPants November 26, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    LOVE!

  2. Maria November 28, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    Adore the cut

  3. shesabeautynerd November 29, 2010 at 5:32 pm #

    Thanks Loves!

  4. GDR-A November 30, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Love it. you’re So gorgeous!
    Also, You inspired me in your “hairapy” post to do the same. I booked my colour appointment for January and plan to take your suggestions. xoxo

    • shesabeautynerd November 30, 2010 at 6:44 pm #

      Uhhhh I’m pretty sure G is for Gorgeous and you are the original G! I’m so excited for your hair colour appointment . . . I’m sure anything you do will look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

