The Hairapy Sessions

11 Nov

For those of you who know me well, you know one of my obsessions is hair.  I remember recently watching a Versace fashion show and with all those beautiful clothes I was just mesmerized by the hair (and curious how to get  my legs to look like the models).  Even my old roomies and I would have endless conversations about our hair and the infamous Mane & Tail shampoo. 

*Some Inspiration*

I will admit that I get bored quite easily with my hair and always want to change the colour, cut bangs, cut a fringe, add layers, get highlights and I think I even contemplated perming my hair recently (not a joke). I am quite fortunate to have a hairdresser that is very  honest  and very patient with all of my personalities and  can be easily reached through phone, text, e-mail or morse code. This is the longest that I have went in between getting my hair done and it is slightly killing me – my hair looks so dull. My hairdresser once pointed out that I love getting my hair coloured because I am “addicted to the shine” it gives, so I guess I’m really itching for my fix.  I have always wanted to be a platinum blonde but that is not happening, so any suggestions out there?

-AP

6 Responses to “The Hairapy Sessions”

  1. Carmela November 11, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Annie – you are sooo your Godmother’s daughter …I swear sometimes I think the exact same thing ….I need a beauty tip night with you !!!!

    • shesabeautynerd November 14, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

      We are obsessed!

      • GDR-A November 16, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

        I’m also interested in the new “in” hair colours for fall. I am actually goingto have my hair professionally coloured for the first time ever next month. I had always been opposed because I liked my natural colour…. however… as I’m getting older… I’m getting grey hair!! Now I want something somewhat natural… but maybe slightly bold… any suggesstions?

      • shesabeautynerd November 16, 2010 at 9:11 pm #

        Gina, sometimes I wish I never dyed my hair . . . I’m so curious how it would have looked. Why don’t you try a colour with some red undertones in it like a black cherry or a dark espresso colour. I cannot picture you with a lighter colour but something really rich. Can’t wait to see it!

  2. GDR-A November 17, 2010 at 9:42 am #

    Thanks Annie. I like both suggestions. You make beauty sound delicious. LOL.

  3. Maria November 17, 2010 at 10:39 pm #

    Annie P, you have the best capelli ever. I enjoy the relaxed, touseled look u do. My fav

Leave a Reply

