Pick of the Week

5 Nov

Besides Russia being known for vodka and hats there is an amazing lip gloss called Russian Red.I’m not sure if in fact a Russian invented this colour but whoever did, I am grateful. This is a colour by MAC  that comes in a lipstick or a lipglass. My pick is the lipglass.

 This is one of my favourite glosses for a number of reasons. The first time I decided I wanted to try red lips I opted for the lipglass to ease into it but even the gloss is quite intense. It is a true red colour – rich and vibrant. This is a great option for someone who does not like lipstick but enjoys the look of colour. With the lipglass, my lips feel smooth and the colour lasts. This is a celebrity favourite colour and has no signs of ever being discontinued. If you decide to jump on this Fall’s trend of red lips, try to keep the rest of the face neutral. The lips are a statement enough.

*I feel like a real lady with this shade of red, hence the cloche*

-AP

7 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Vadooch November 5, 2010 at 11:20 am #

    I bet the original Russian would love those Russian red lips!!!! They look lucious

  2. Filomena November 5, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

    beautiful red, and it looks amazing on you…does the color come in a lipstick also instead of a gloss, can’t wear glosses..but I love red lipstick….p.s. love the hat also.

  3. SevenDollarPants November 6, 2010 at 5:29 pm #

    pretty pout 🙂

  4. Maria November 6, 2010 at 6:21 pm #

    i wonder if they make a scottish shade of red

  5. shesabeautynerd November 9, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    This particular shade also comes in a lipstick. I love a good red pout!

  6. Yannique Benitez November 14, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    Good post, you look nice. I just made a post about red lips 🙂

Leave a Reply

