I Left my Heart in San Francisco

4 Nov

As I said in my last post, I was going to San Francisco for the weekend and I can honestly say I’m not one of those people who likes coming home after a vacation. If I could be a gypsy, I would (well one that stays in decent hotels and can do some shopping . . . high-class gypsy perhaps?). San Francisco is full of interesting people and places to see. In a word I would describe it as diverse; from Haight-Ashbury, The Castro, Chinatown, Union Square, Fisherman’s wharf, North Beach, Nob Hill and Alcatraz across the bay. What would a trip to San Francisco be without  a ride on the cable car and a trip to the Tanner household on Postcard Row? Check and check!

 It has a city feel with a laid back mentality to it. The people were very friendly and many of them unique. Besides seeing all of the tourist spots, it was nice to walk around and experience the city. The San Francisco Giants won the world series the day we left but I can imagine how the city came together to celebrate. If you haven’t been and get the chance, San Francisco is definitely a city to check out!

I’m not sure if it was the California air or water but besides being in a state of complete euphoria on vacation my hair and skin looked amazing. No dry patches and smooth locks. Even on vacation, I had to indulge a little bit and did some shopping. Besides purchasing some cute tops and Doc Martens (right on Haight street before we got a free song serenaded to us, just added to my nostalgic feeling of buying some Doc’s),  I ended up buying some make-up. I think I bought some really functional and useful items – or what I keep telling myself. What I did buy is a great set from Nars which is the Orgasm Lust lip and cheek set. It contains  the cult favourite orgasm blush, laguna bronzer and a super orgasm lip gloss for only $30.

 The blush and bronzer are a smaller size but perfect especially for travel or for someone who would like to try the products. I also bought a Too Faced duo eyeshadow in Erotica/Silk Teddy – a perfect bronze shimmer and peach.

The Too Faced eyeshadow and Nars set compliment each other perfectly for either a natural day look or for a sexy night look.

*On a side note, I think I should move to the West Coast for the beauty benefits alone*

-AP

4 Responses to “I Left my Heart in San Francisco”

  1. Heidi November 4, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    I too left my heart in San Francisco and maybe some dignity. I can’t express enough how much better I looked while we were there. It must be the water…or maybe the leprechauns magic dust. Very regal.

    • shesabeautynerd November 4, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

      Yes Heidi, I forgot to mention all of the other things that were lost on that trip especially some dignity. Ah well, atleast we looked good!

  2. SevenDollarPants November 4, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    so glad you girls had fun – SO WISH I went with you. Next time 🙂 xo

Leave a Reply

