If You’re Going to San Francisco . . .

28 Oct

Today I left for San Francisco! I’m super excited for so many reasons (maybe too many to explain in one little blog post) but it got me thinking about travel essentials. I tend to over-pack. I’m probably the worst packer in the history of the world. I’m a “well what if I feel like wearing this/just in case/might need to change” kind of girl. Although I do over-pack with clothes and shoes I think I do a pretty good job at condensing my makeup. I really like taking palettes that can take you from day to night and with various colours.Eyeshadows that have 4 colours are usually great because you can use the lighter shades for day and the darker for night. Besides making-up my face I also think moisturizer is definitely key when travelling. You never know how your skin will react to different climates and air so it is always beneficial to keep the skin well hydrated.

Hopefully, San Francisco gives me some inspiration! Will be back next week . . .  hope everyone enjoys Halloween and the creativity that comes with it!

-AP

3 Responses to “If You’re Going to San Francisco . . .”

  1. GDR-A November 1, 2010 at 2:42 pm #

    have fun!!

  2. Maria November 4, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I can just imagine how you packed. I normally only get to see you pack for 1 overnite stay and it’s frightening.

    • shesabeautynerd November 4, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

      Hahaha I know, but you never know when you may need extra clothes,shoes,makeup . . .

Leave a Reply

