Thank You for Being a Friend

18 Oct

This past weekend I went to visit one of my besties in Toronto to celebrate her birthday. Heidi had a very monumental birthday. Certain people are excited to get another year older but most of us aren’t, so she didn’t feel like doing much celebrating. I still wanted to visit her because for me, I have been so blessed that she was born on October 17. Although she doesn’t believe it, she has enriched my life in so many ways. I wouldn’t really know how to put into words how important a person she truly is to me . . . besides being my #1 supporter, she is there for me if I need anything and that anything could be as simple as a fashion crisis. There is a quote from Sex & the City and Carrie writes, “maybe our girlfriends are our soul mates and guys are just people to have fun with”. So for me, having great friends that challenge me, encourage me, and enrich my life is just as – or more beautiful than the lipstick I decided to wear today. In case you’re wondering it was MAC in FABBY.

                                                                       *My beautiful BFF Heidi*

On a side note, you may be asking yourself “what does this post have to do with anything”? If you read the top of this page it does say random insight so that was my randomness for the week. I’ll try to keep it at a minimum . . . promise.

One Response to “Thank You for Being a Friend”

  1. SevenDollarPants October 18, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Lovely post :)Happy B.Day Hariklia!

Leave a Reply

