Beauty Mark.

14 Oct

I have always had a mole on my chin or as I like to refer to it as a beauty mark. One time a guy said to me “I think you have something here” and proceeded to (and I kid you not) wipe my chin like I had dirt on it  I was a little taken aback but explained to him in a very nice way that many people draw moles on their face and would kill for that little dot. Maybe I was exaggerating but I had to get defensive of my poor beauty mark. Who else was going to stick up for it if I wasn’t?  Good thing I have a sense of humour. But really, DIRT?!

I did a little research on moles and found out that beauty marks were highly regarded during the eighteenth century and creating them with makeup or silk or velvet patches became very common.

A few famous beauty marks include Marilyn Monroe, Cindy Crawford, Madonna, Prince, Eva Mendes and Elizabeth Taylor.

We all have something that makes us unique or different. I never really thought anything of my little imperfection until other people noticed it. I kind of like my beauty mark . . . it’s a part of my face just like my eyes and my nose. I don’t think I would ever pull an Enrique. Is there something that is unique to your face? Freckles, scars, beauty mark, crooked smile?  I would love to hear about it!

-AP

6 Responses to “Beauty Mark.”

  1. Val October 16, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    I have beauty marks allll over my face! haha

  2. GDR-A October 18, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    I love my beauty mark too. 🙂

  3. Lisa April 23, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    I do not like my beauty mark. it is on the right side of my nose and quite small; not big. it makes me feel different from others. I hide it on my profile pictures because I feel ugly.

    • shesabeautynerd April 24, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

      Sometimes I feel like I can play “connect-the-dots” on my face with all of my beauty marks. Everyone is different, it’s what makes us unique. It’s probably not as bad as you think it is. We are all our own worst critics.

  4. Sh June 7, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    Who is the lady in the very first photo??

Leave a Reply

