Winged Out

8 Oct

It seems like winged eyeliner is everywhere. It has always been a look that can go many different ways and in my personal opinion one that can always look current. When I think of winged eyeliner, I either think bombshell, classic or punk. Depending on what mood you are in, you can achieve anyone of these looks with winged eyeliner. When I think of a bombshell look it can be a thick winged eyeliner and pale lips, a classic look may be a thinner winged eyeliner with a red lip and my personal favourite the punk or 80’s look you can play with all sorts of colour.

A great tip when trying to get a winged look is to make a triangle at the outer corner of your eye and fill that in to get the winged look. Also, q-tips, concealer, blending brushes or sponges and eye make-up remover will all be your friend!

I decided to take a twist on the 80’s look with a pop of colour on my lips. I tried to keep the shadow on my lids quite light because I was doing a stronger lip.

For this look . . 

On the eyes I used LANCOME Sensational Effects Eyeshadow in Off the Rack, Dior Eyeliner pencil with blending tip in 090 (Black). I also went over the eyeliner with Lancome eyeshadow in Statuesque to intensify the line and black colour. I also took the eyeliner and went on the inside of my eyelids on the top and bottom.

I didn’t want to be to harsh on the cheeks either so I used MAC  Mineralize Blush in Hand-Finish and last but certainly not least MAC lipstick in Girl About Town.

What is your favourite winged eyeliner look? What are you doing with this current trend?

 Have a good Thanksgiving my fellow Canadians!

-AP

Leave a Reply

