Purple Reign

4 Oct

Purple has always been one of my favourite colours from clothes to make-up. I have always love violet tones on my eyes and love a deep purple nail polish. When I saw that purple was a huge trend for the season, I was beyond excited. For this look, my friend Trina volunteered to be my model. She has beautiful green eyes and violet makes them pop even more. Obviously, we kept the lips very nude since the eyes were the focal point.

For this look we used:

MAC eyeshadow in Nocturnelle (www.maccosmetics.com)

Christian Dior 5 Colours Iridescent Eyeshadow in 809 and 2 Colour Eyeshadow in 809 (www.dior.com)

For the deep eggplant eyeliner, I wet an eyeliner brush (you can also use an angled brush) and used that to line as close to the lash line as possible.

Have some fun with purple this Fall!

-AP

One Response to “Purple Reign”

  1. bet365 italia October 6, 2010 at 9:56 am #

    hello!This was a really excellent blog!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to seek your blog in google
    Also I get a lot in your Topics really thanks very much i will come again

Leave a Reply

