Just a thought . . .

27 Sep

I was at a bachelorette party this past weekend and of course there was the usual gossip and talk about so many different things. It was a bachelorette so we weren’t contemplating the meaning of life and discussing philosophy but nevertheless, interesting things. I learned about a new hair trick, a Covergirl mascara, and a coffee grind body scrub that I’m dying to try all of (see, riveting!). Most women, and some men have some sort of beauty secret or product that they live by. So this got me thinking, if the day ever comes that I get married (and I have a shower) instead of putting those recipe cards in the invitations and everyone has to write their favourite recipe for the bride, I would like everyone to share a beauty secret with me instead. Truthfully, I don’t think many husbands stay for the casserole anyways.

Leave a Reply

