Pick of the Week

24 Sep

Hi. My name is Annie. A-N-N-I-E. I’ve struggled with this for about 4 years now. I knew the risks but I figured nothing else was working, how could this one  give me the satisfaction I was looking for? Well, it did. It’s true, all it took was one time. The first time I stroked the brush on my lashes, I was hooked. What is this magical mascara you ask? Christian Dior Diorshow Mascara. It adds volume to my lashes, doesn’t flake, and adds drama. I love the Blackout because it is a more intense black and I love the thick bristled brush. This mascara won’t give you the natural look, so if drama is what you want then you should try it. Buyer beware, it is addictive. The downside is the price when on a budget. On the other hand, by the time I’ve tried 8 other cheaper brands that I don’t like, I could’ve have just bought the Diorshow and got my fix.

In a word: J’Adore!

7 Responses to “Pick of the Week”

  1. Nicole September 24, 2010 at 10:20 am #

    you’ve intrigued me…You should be in sales!
    whats the damage on this one? maybe this will be my next investment!

  2. Heidi September 24, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    J’adore aussi! It’s worth the splurge…

  3. GDR-A September 24, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    Annie!!

    I am sooooo happy you have blogged about DiorShow!!! My ANSOLUTE favourite mascara!! I’ve plugged that mascara everywhere – even my bridal shower. It’s absolutely the BEST – and going back to your Duty Free blog – you can lessen the price damage by getting it there.

    You’ve made my day. LOL.

  4. Vadooch September 24, 2010 at 5:44 pm #

    I have such a huge problem with mascara flaking. I am definetly interested….what does it go for? And I am assuming probably best price if you buy it at the duty free?

  5. shesabeautynerd September 26, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    The price is $24 and up depending on where and what type you buy. The Duty Free tip is great because you do save the tax and I do know that at some of the land border duty frees they offer discounts.

    • FC September 26, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

      I love that mascara, my daughter always steals it from me. She needs to get her own…..

  6. Seven Dollar Pants September 27, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    I’m the odd one out – this mascara doesn’t work for me at all! It left black marks under my eyes at the beginning of the night…really badly! boo 😦
    I find the yellow tube Maybelline mascara works great for me. cheap and cheerful.

Leave a Reply

