It’s all in the Eyes

23 Sep

So instead of risking a broken leg in an olive oil bath, I opted to take some inspiration from Sophia Loren and try her famous cat eye. I do have to say, it looks much different (aka better) on her because, well, she is Sophia Loren and she has a different shaped eye than I do. Her eyes are almond whereas mine are round. Nevertheless, I gave it a try and figuring that extended (winged) eyeliner is also a huge trend for this Fall, why not? 

I stuck to neutral, warm shadows and black eyeliner. I used Smashbox cream eye liner in Caviar. I find this technique easier when trying to extend the line as opposed to a pencil or liquid liner. If you have never used a cream or gel liner, all you need is an eyeliner brush or angled brush to apply it. I find it goes on quite smooth and does not tug at your skin. I usually fill my eybrows in a bit but I tried to extend them a little more, a la Sophia. For this I also used a Smashbox product: Brow-tech in Brunette. I kept the lips very neutral and used Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Nude Delight.

“Beauty is how you feel inside, and it reflects in your eyes. It is not something physical.” -Sophia Loren

4 Responses to “It’s all in the Eyes”

  1. SevenDollarPants September 23, 2010 at 11:54 am #

    pretty girl

  2. Maria September 23, 2010 at 8:51 pm #

    Loves it! I’m going to have to give it a try; the cat eye and an olive oil bath.

  3. kayla September 26, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    Gorgeous! I love it! I am going to try it 🙂

Leave a Reply

