Lipstick Junkies

9 Sep

Have you ever watched a woman shopping for a lipstick? It is like she is making a life altering decision. Being a self proclaimed lipstick junkie myself I can relate to needing a new tube of lipstick.  My own life has been surrounded by hues of violets, pinks, reds and nudes. What is it about a lipstick that can make a woman feel better and drive her crazy all at the same time? Find the right shade and you feel like you can conquer the world  . . . well maybe just Saturday night out with the girls.

There are those women who need the newest trendy colour, the women who stick to the same colour, or the indecisive women who just can’t seem to commit to a lipstick shade.

Hmmm, I think I know what type I am . . . Do you?

 

*Just a few of my lipsticks and lipglosses*

How can this little tube of colour make a woman feel so great?
Well, lipstick is always the right size and no matter what, there is always a perfect shade for everyone.

6 Responses to “Lipstick Junkies”

  1. Filomena September 9, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    Ok, I am so honered that you talked about me in your first blog issue(is that how you say it.)I cannot go out,sleep, eat,excersise without my lipstick…..good job Annie

    • shesabeautynerd September 9, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

      You are definitely one of my lipstick inspirations!

  2. GDR-A September 9, 2010 at 8:02 pm #

    LOOOOOOOVE the blog post.

    I’m not a lipstick girl – more of a gloss girl, but I’m sure I have spent the same amount of time deliberating the shade of pink that should be on my lips as I have thinking about the type of new car I need to buy. LOL.

    Keep up the posts!! ❤

    • shesabeautynerd September 10, 2010 at 12:15 am #

      Hahaha I know, I get so intense looking for colours. Thanks for the comment!

  3. Seven Dollar Pants September 11, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    Christine is obsessed with lipstick, especially Nars…I think funny face is her favourite. I really like coral crush by maybelline, but I don’t think bright lips suit me. I normally stick to pinky nudes.

Leave a Reply

